Health Sciences


In a health sciences career, each day is a new opportunity to help men, women, and children live healthy lives. You might make smiles shine as a dental hygienist, schedule appointments as a medical assistant, or snap x-rays as a radiology technician. You might work in a doctor’s office, or in a hospital, as a nurse, or in a drug store as a pharmacy technician.

As a student in the health sciences, you’ll use life-like models in our labs to learn the hands-on tasks you’ll need to do your job. You’ll learn from teachers who are leaders in their fields, but remember what it was like when they were just starting out. As you make your way through challenging coursework and late night study sessions, you’ll feel confident that your hard work will pay off. An impressive 98% of our health sciences students land jobs after graduation!

Want more information about Health Sciences at LMC?

Fill out the form below and we will contact you via email.

Ready to get started?

Fill out a free LMC application

Go to application


Contact Info

Dean of Health Sciences:  Marla Clark  MClark@lakemichigancollege.edu  (269) 927-8762
Dental Assisting Director:  Julie Uribe  juribe@lakemichigancollege.edu  (269) 927-8197
Health Education Institute: HealthSciences@lakemichigancollege.edu  (269) 927-8768
Medical Assisting Program:  Nicole Lanning NLanning@lakemichigancollege.edu  (269) 927-8149
MRI Faculty Advisor:  Marla Clark  MClark@lakemichigancollege.edu  (269) 927-8762
Nursing Program Director:  Kathleen Szymanski  kszymanski@lakemichigancollege.edu  (269) 927-8864
Pharmacy Technician Program:  HealthSciences@lakemichigancollege.edu  (269) 927-8768
Radiologic Technology Director:  Ildiko Widman  Widman@lakemichigancollege.edu  (269) 927-8100 ext. 5102
Sonography Program Director:  Beth Zak  bzak@lakemichigancollege.edu  (269) 927-8870
Advisor:  Ken Kettler  kkettler@lakemichigancollege.edu  (269) 927-6544
Admissions:  Alexis Johns  AJohns@lakemichigancollege.edu  (269) 927-8748